Staff Directory

Abrams, Scott D.
Weekend Security Guard
  abramss@caryinstitute.org
Arroyo, Alexandro
Maintainer
  arroyoa@caryinstitute.org
Berkowitz, Alan R.
Head of Education
(845) 677-7600 x311 berkowitza@caryinstitute.org
Borre, Lisa
Senior Research Specialist
  borrel@caryinstitute.org
Bowden, Sarah
Postdoctoral Associate
(845) 677-7600 x231 bowdens@caryinstitute.org
Bryant, Steven L.
Groundskeeper
  bryants@caryinstitute.org
Butler, Thomas
Mngr. Ithaca Precip. Chem. Ste
  butlert@caryinstitute.org
Canham, Charles D.
Senior Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x139 canhamc@caryinstitute.org
Caplan, Bess Z.
Education Program Leader
Baltimore Ecosystem Study
  caplanb@caryinstitute.org
Cole, Jonathan J.
Distinguished Senior Scientist Emeritus
  colej@caryinstitute.org
Crowley, Katherine F.
Research Associate
(845) 677-7600 x129 crowleyk@caryinstitute.org
DeBonis, Paul A.
Maintainer
  debonisp@caryinstitute.org
DePietro, Deanna
Assistant Research Specialist
(845) 677-7600 x245 depietrod@caryinstitute.org
Dillon, John Daniel
Senior Research Specialist
  dillonj@caryinstitute.org
Doyle, Victoria A.
Development Associate
(845) 677-7600 x203 doylev@caryinstitute.org
Duerr, Shannon
Senior Research Specialist
  duerrs@caryinstitute.org
Eklund, William
Maintainer
  eklundw@caryinstitute.org
Esposito, Rhea 
Education Program Leader
  espositor@caryinstitute.org
Farfaro, Richard S.
Supervising Mechanic
  farfaror@caryinstitute.org
Fargione, Deborah M.
Assistant to the President
(845) 677-7600 x106 fargioned@caryinstitute.org
Fargione, Michael J.
Manager Field Research & Outdoor Programs
(845) 677-7600 x124 fargionem@caryinstitute.org
Findlay, Stuart E.
Senior Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x138 findlays@caryinstitute.org
Fischer, David T.
Manager
Hudson River Studies
(845) 677-7600 x178 fischerd@caryinstitute.org
Fischhoff, Ilya
Postdoctoral Associate
 (845) 677-7600 x146 fischhoffi@caryinstitute.org
Freeman, Pamela A.
Communications Assistant
(845) 677-7600 x121 freemanp@caryinstitute.org
Forbes, Catherine 
Senior Director of Advancement
(845) 677-7600 x262 forbesc@caryinstitute.org
Forster, Michelle A.
Education Program Leader
 (845) 677-7600 x303 forsterm@caryinstitute.org
Fuss, Colin B.
Postdoctoral Associate
(845) 677-7600 x223 fussc@caryinstitute.org
Gillespie, Matthew P.
Assistant
to the Scientific Staff
(845) 677-7600 x140 gillespiem@caryinstitute.org
Ginsberg, Joshua R.
President
(845) 677-5343 ginsbergj@caryinstitute.org
Glass-Siegel, Benjamin R.
Assistant Research Specialist (Baltimore)
  glasssiegelb@caryinstitute.org
Graham, Janet
Development Database Specialist
  grahamj@caryinstitute.org
Goodman, Heather A.
Associate Research Specialist (Baltimore)
  goodmanh@caryinstitute.org
Groffman, Peter M.
Senior Research Fellow
(845) 677-7600 x128 groffman@caryinstitute.org
Han, Barbara A.
Assistant Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x135 hanb@caryinstitute.org
Hararuk, Sasha
Postdoctoral Associate
(845) 677-7600 x234 hararuks@caryinstitute.org
Harrison, Cassandra
Housing & Events Coordinator
 (845) 677-7600 x171 harrisonc@caryinstitute.org
Haydasz, Barry L.
Trail Specialist
(845) 677-7600 x242 haydaszb@caryinstitute.org
Henne, Paul T.
Security Guard
  hennep@caryinstitute.org
Henne, Shawn A.
Weekend Security Guard
  hennes@caryinstitute.org
Irish, Randall F.
Lead Custodian
(845) 224-7276 irishr@caryinstitute.org
Jones, Clive G.
Senior Scientist Emeritus
(845) 677-7600 x133 jonesc@caryinstitute.org
Jones, Patricia A.
Manager of Human Resources
(845) 677-7600 x109 jonesp@caryinstitute.org
Johnson, Amanda
Grants Manager/Compliance Officer
(845) 677-7600 x108 johnsona@caryinstitute.org
Keeling, Jonathan G.
Manager of IT
(845) 677-7600 x198 keelingj@caryinstitute.org
Kelly, Victoria R.
Manager
Environmental Monitoring Program
(845) 677-7600 x174 kellyv@caryinstitute.org
LaDeau, Shannon L.
Associate Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x204 ladeaus@caryinstitute.org
Likens, Gene E.
Distinguished Senior Scientist Emeritus
(845) 677-7600 x160 likensg@caryinstitute.org
Lindsey, Amanda M.
Senior Research Specialist 
  lindseya@caryinstitute.org
Lochet, Aude
Data Analysis Specialist
REU Program Director
 (845) 677-7600 x326 locheta@caryinstitute.org
Lovett, Gary M.
Senior Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x132 lovettg@caryinstitute.org
Madsen, Robert C.
Senior Maintainer
(845) 224-7278 madsenr@caryinstitute.org
Malcom, Heather M.
Senior Research Specialist
Safety Officer 
(845) 677-7600 x149 malcomh@caryinstitute.org
Martel, Lisa D.
Senior Research Specialist
(845) 677-7600 x244 martell@caryinstitute.org
McGovern Elizabeth
Associate Research Specialist
(845) 677-7600 x145 mcgoverne@caryinstitute.org
Merritt, Fred J.
Physical Plant and Grounds Manager
(845) 224-7274 merrittf@caryinstitute.org
Murphy, Lora
Computer Programmer
  murphyl@caryinstitute.org
Oggenfuss, Kelly M.
Senior Research Specialist
(845) 677-7600 x192 oggenfussk@caryinstitute.org
Ostfeld, Richard S.
Senior Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x136 ostfeldr@caryinstitute.org
Parrella, Susan M.
Staff Accountant
(845) 677-7600 x207 parrellas@caryinstitute.org
Pendleton, Jennifer E.
Associate Research Specialist
(845) 677-7600 x186 pendletonj@caryinstitute.org
Pickett, Steward T.
Distinguished Senior Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x130 picketts@caryinstitute.org
Quillen, Lori M.
Director of Communications
(845) 677-7600 x233 quillenl@caryinstitute.org
Reinhardt, Matthew R.
Computer Network Assistant
(845) 677-7600 x102 reinhardtm@caryinstitute.org
Rosi, Emma J.
Senior Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x232 rosie@caryinstitute.org
Ross, Alex
Associate Research Specialist
(845) 677-7600 x278 rossa@caryinstitute.org
Rubenstein, Maribeth
Assistant to the Scientific Staff-LTER Projects
(845) 677-7600 x226 rubensteinm@caryinstitute.org
Schlesinger, William H.
President Emeritus
(845) 677-5343 schlesingerw@caryinstitute.org
Schmidt, Denise A.
Director of Laboratory Research Facilities
and Analytical Service
(845) 677-7600 x162 schmidtd@caryinstitute.org
Schuler, Amy C.
Director of Information Services & Library
(845) 677-7600 x164 schulera@caryinstitute.org
Scotto, Barbara A.
Receptionist
(845) 677-7600 x101 scottob@caryinstitute.org
Solomon, Christopher T. 
Associate Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x133 solomonc@caryinstitute.org
Strayer, David L.
Distinguished Senior Scientist Emeritus
(845) 677-7600 x148 strayerd@caryinstitute.org
Talbot, Holly A.
Director of Administration and Comptroller
(845) 677-7600 x200 talboth@caryinstitute.org
Robbins, Toni R.
Payroll Specialist/Staff Accountant
(845) 677-7600 x201 taylort@caryinstitute.org
Tumblety, Leslie
Communications Associate
(845) 677-7600 x325 tumbletyl@caryinstitute.org
van Melle Kamp, Olivia
Director of Development
(845) 677-7600 x120 vanmellekampo@caryinstitute.org
Venturini, Joanne
Accounts Payable Specialist/Staff Accountant
(845) 677-7600 x206 venturinij@caryinstitute.org
Vomela, Milada
Lab Technician II
(845) 677-7600 x155 vomelam@caryinstitute.org
Walsh, Jonathan M.
Information Manager
Baltimore Ecosystem Study
(845) 677-7600 x103 walshj@caryinstitute.org
Weathers, Kathleen C.
Senior Scientist
(845) 677-7600 x137 weathersk@caryinstitute.org
Wendover, Joshua R.
Groundskeeper
  wendoverj@caryinstitute.org
Wolf, Alexander
Associate Research Specialist
 (845) 677-7600 x179 wolfa@caryinstitute.org
Wooster, Tamera E.
Senior Research Specialist
  woostert@caryinstitute.org
     

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies | Millbrook, New York 12545 | Tel (845) 677-5343

Privacy Policy Copyright © 2017