Events

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 11:00am

Using Geospatial Technologies for Environmental Science Literacy and Inquiry

Scientific seminar
Al Bodzin, Lehigh University

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:00pm

Great Ape Conservation

Noted primatologist Annette Lanjouw will discuss the challenges of conserving mountain gorillas, orangutans, chimpanzees, and bonobos.

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 11:00am

The Roles of Individual Physiology and Behavior in Invasiveness and Disease Super Spreading

Scientific seminar
Lynn Martin, University of South Florida

forest walk
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 10:00am

Forest Ecology Walk on the Wappinger Creek Trail

As part of the Annual Hudson River Valley Ramble, forest ecologist Dr. Charles Canham will be leading an interpretive forest walk on the Wappinger Creek Trail.

Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 11:00am

Sea Otters and Kelp Forests: Questions, Approaches, and Perspectives

Scientific seminar
Jim Estes, UC Santa Cruz

Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 11:00am

Unexpected Responses of Disease to Global Change

Scientific seminar
Erin Mordecai, Stanford University

Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 11:00am

Assessing Scientific Argumentation Inside the Classroom: Challenges and Potential Opportunities

Scientific seminar
Victor Sampson, University of  Texas

Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 11:00am

Dispelling the Controversy Surrounding the Dilution Effect

Scientific seminar
Jason Rohr, University of South Florida

Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 11:00am

Unpacking Imperviousness: Spatial and Temporal Links Between Urbanization and Ecological Responses in Maryland Streams

Scientific seminar
Matt Baker, University of Maryland Baltimore County

deer
Thursday, December 3, 2015 - 11:00am

The Battle for Suburbia: Invasive Species and Deer

Scientific seminar
Janet Morrison, The College of New Jersey

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies | Millbrook, New York 12545 | Tel (845) 677-5343

Privacy Policy Copyright © 2015